Alliance for Safe Kids recognizes ’11 Youth Court grads

LoHud Blogs

The Alliance for Safe Kids honored the class of 2011 Youth Court graduates on Monday, Feb. 7. at Yorktown Justice Town Court.

 Lakeland High School Junior Mary Alice Hall accepts her Youth Court certificate. From left, Police Det. Brian Shanahan, Town Justice Salvatore Lagonia, Hall, ASK President Tricy Cushner, ASK Special Projects Director Art Lander and Town Justice Ilan Gilbert.


This year’s graduating class consisted on 19 students from both the Yorktown and Lakeland school districts. In addition to the students and members of ASK, attendees included parents of students, officials from the Yorktown Police Department, school districts, legislative leaders and the justices Ilan Gilbert and Salvatore Lagonia.

ASK commends these Yorktown Youth Court graduates for their good citizenship and for their voluntary participation in the Youth Court as a positive and dynamic pathway to success as adults.

Graduates include: Chris Cappa, Conor Colgan, Sam Coniglio, Anthony Coutsouros, Cameron Cushner, Evan D’Amaso, Jenna Gammer, Amanda Garcia, Brendan Goehl, Samantha Greene, Mary Alice Hall, Sean Meyering, Daniel Murphy, Ankith Nath, Francesca Pointo, Matthew Scully, Clifford Soloway, Paul Stern and Nick Zippelli

County Legislator John Testa, R-Peekskill, congratulates Yorktown High School Freshman Anthony Coutsouros as  Legislator Michael Kaplowitz, D-Somers, (right), and Yorktown Councilman Terrence Murphy (center) look on.

Youth Court graduates, from left, Ankith Nath, Brendan Goehl, Paul Stern, Amanda Garcia, Francesca Pinto, Cameron Cushner, Samantha Greene, Chris Cappa, Jenna Gammer, Sam Coniglio, Evan D’Amaso, Matthew Scully and Cliff Soloway